2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders

The 2022 Koniag Annual Meeting of Shareholders was held on October 1, 2022 in Tukwila, WA.

Incumbent Directors Sven Haakanson, Jr., Christine Kaineg, and Marty Shuravloff were reelected to serve another 3 year term expiring in 2025. Quyanaasinaq to Stephen Parsons for being willing to run and serve!

Washington teen Jacob Madriaga was named the Koniag Youth of the Year, and Jim Dunham was named the Elder of the Year.

The Elder Benefit was raised to $1,200, payable on November 18th to original Shareholders aged 62 and older as of 10/28/22. The deadline to update banking and contact information for this distribution is 11/4/22.

The annual dividend, also known as the Heritage Distribution was raised to $17 per share regular dividend, with a special $3 dividend payable to Shareholders on January 27, 2023.